top of page
Search
  • squaretechtraining

Daniella Reyes


How Coronavirus affected my Life?


When I first heard of the virus I didn’t seem to think much of it since I’ve been seeing memes about it all over social media, but now it has clearly changed the way my everyday life is being continued. Being a teenager during this time is a bit difficult because many teens want to start working, sports, spend time with friends, and school is now online. Speaking of school being online now it took some time to get used to since I do procrastinate quite a bit. I personally find it to be a challenge since it is not as simple as asking a question to someone in person and getting the answer right away. Despite having trouble not understanding some of the work I do get my work done but it does feel as if the work is piling up. Having school work and my internship requires me to find time to do both, so I tend to do my school work in the mornings and afternoons then at night I do my internship assignments. I go to sleep very late and put an alarm when I have a class or meeting. This method seems to work for me because I’ve seemed to gotten used to waking up early with no sleep, but I have been getting 8 hours of sleep for the first time in 7 months. For family time I try to find time in the mornings, but the weekends seem to be the best time to be with my family since I have less work to do.

What I am mostly uncertain about is how long this pandemic will last for, many people are still going out and more people have been getting the virus. This makes me worry about the friends and family that I do not live with and since I can’t see them I connect with them through social media, calling, or face timing them. This quarantine has given me a chance to develop new hobbies such as working out, dancing, and given me more time for painting.

In the end of the day this pandemic has a toll on people and it is important to keep yourself in check. What I do to keep myself sane during this pandemic is finding new things to do. So far I have been working out painting; these two activities have helped a lot during this time because it gives me something to do other than spending time on my phone. The best thing to do for yourself during this is to have someone that you can talk to because we are all experiencing this pandemic and it is nice to have someone to talk about how you feel about what is going on.

My Family




4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page